Blogmas ’23 Day 24

Merry Christmas Eve!

It’s always a busy day and seems to be a bit more stressful than it needs to be. On top of everything, it’s been raining all day and it’s supposed to turn into snow overnight. We are in a winter storm watch. They’re saying blizzard conditions on Christmas Day into Tuesday.

Today is our usual Christmas Eve activities. We went to AJ’s family gift opening and food. We headed home for a bit and then went to church. After church, we went to my parents house.

I didn’t get a family picture but I got a few of us.

We ate and opened gifts. The kids played for a little bit. Then we packed up and headed home.

We had the kids place cookies on a plate and poured a glass of milk. Then they brushed their teeth and went to their rooms. Roux fell asleep on the couch right away because she didn’t have a nap.

We then started placing all the gifts under the tree and filling the stockings. I already brushed my teeth so I told AJ he was in charge of eating the cookies and drinking the milk.

It just looks so cool with the new fireplace! πŸ₯°

We are now relaxing watching football and will probably go to bed soon.

Maybe we will wake up to snow tomorrow. That would add to the Christmas magic for sure!

I hope everyone has a relaxing and enjoyable evening!

πŸ’‹β„οΈ


Support me! If you enjoy my content you can now support me monetarily for the price of one coffee. Just click the link πŸ‘‰ Buy Me a Coffee β˜•

2 replies to “Blogmas ’23 Day 24

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star