Blogmas ’23 Day 20

Five days until Christmas! It feels weird. I’m ready for a break though.

I’ve been working hard to get things ready. I’ve sent out the cards, I’ve been wrapping gifts, and I’ve been baking. Monday, was my last day home while the kids were in school.

I tried to get more stuff done but I also took a little break when I could. I wanted to bake more cookies but apparently all I had was 2 cups of flour so that didn’t make it very far. I have since bought more flour so I’m ready for more baking! I also did a double batch of some cookies earlier this month and froze half. Those I’ll take out and bake soon too.

I picked up a couple more things from the store that I need to wrap. AJ and I also have to go and pick up an item hopefully tonight.

I think after that, I’ll be all ready, gift wise. Still want to bake a couple more things.

It doesn’t feel like there’s five days left. This work week has been weird. It doesn’t feel like we should be here but it does. They have us dressing up for certain days. Today happens to be ugly sweater day. Our mortgage lady brought us cookies yesterday and today. A customer brought us chocolates. We’re just chilling and getting fat I guess. Haha

šŸ’‹ā„ļø


Support me! If you enjoy my content you can now support me monetarily for the price of one coffee. Just click the link šŸ‘‰ Buy Me a Coffee ā˜•

2 replies to “Blogmas ’23 Day 20

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star