Blogmas ’23 Day 18

We saw Santa!

We made it to the Durham Museum this past weekend and we can see Santa. They have him in his cabin. It’s the first time we’ve seen him in a couple years. We missed him last year.

I’m glad they have him in his cabin instead of behind the huge tree. It just seemed more special this way. You walk down an auditorium and he’s on the stage and it’s completely decorated. It looks so cool out together.

Atticus wasn’t sure he wanted to go talk to Santa but Winter and Roux went right up. He asked what their names were and what they wanted for Christmas. Atticus said video games and some clothes, Winter said a Barbie, and Roux didn’t want to talk. He also told Atticus not to eat his cookies before he gets here on Christmas. It was all really sweet. I gave Atticus a thumbs up and he gave me a thumbs up too. He’s very cautious of his sisters finding out about Santa.

We also enjoyed seeing the 40-foot tall, massive Christmas tree. I am forever grateful to other people who volunteer to take pictures for us. Literally so nice when people do that.

The Durham also currently has a White Christmas exhibit. It wasn’t as big as I thought it would be. It was still really cool to see some of the things in person. We didn’t spend too much time in there. Roux hasn’t done that well at the museum the past few times we’ve gone. I don’t know what the deal is…

Oh well… We went and saw and did a few things. We got what we came for. The kids also had fun. Now, I have to go buy a Barbie and double check what I bought already.

πŸ’‹β„οΈ


Support me! If you enjoy my content you can now support me monetarily for the price of one coffee. Just click the link πŸ‘‰ Buy Me a Coffee β˜•

4 replies to “Blogmas ’23 Day 18

  1. Love that family pics. When I took my niece to see Santa and he asked what she wanted, she said, “I don’t know! I didn’t even think about it.” Just cracked me up, like what did she think they would discuss? I can’t take Ray to the museum because he misbehaves.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star