October is my Favorite

It’s my birth month, so, obviously…

But in all seriousness, it really is an awesome time of year. It’s associated with cool weather, leaf piles, pumpkin patches, caramel apples, pumpkin bread, hayrack rides, bon fires, s’mores, and Halloween, just to name a few. I love cool, rainy, fall days myself. This month hasn’t disappointed. Although, it does have me slightly worried about flooding again.

I’ve been telling everyone I need this month to go really slow. I just have too much happening in the next few months. I really want to savor this October. I want to do all the things! I want to make caramel apples, make pumpkin bread, watch scary movies, embrace hygge, drink apple cider, go to the pumpkin patch, sit out back around our fire pit, jump on our trampoline in the cool night…

I’m not quite sure what our plans for Halloween are yet. I can tell you, Atticus and Winter have already chosen their costumes and have known what they’ve wanted for awhile. Past years, Atticus kept changing his mind and I finally just said let’s just be this. I made the decision a couple months ago of not dressing up because I wanted to save money and focus more on my kids. But then about a month ago, the thought came knocking again. I think I will. It will be something I can do with what I already have. Winter said I should be Ursula again but that was a lot of work… Especially because I didn’t do any of the make-up. My friend who does special effects make-up and haunts, did it for me. I don’t have the time on Halloween to do that again. Maybe if it was a Saturday?

October is also the month AJ and I got married. We celebrated nine years of marriage earlier this month. It doesn’t feel like nine years! We’ve made it this far, no looking back! We have our eyes on the prize! Hustling to get where we want to be. All in God’s time.

My birthday is coming later this month. AJ had chosen for us to go to this event that happens to be on my birthday! I’m so excited for it! I won’t be giving anything away right now. But let me see if I can give you a hint with emojis… 🖼️👻☠️🚂

My mom also said we should do something for my birthday, even if it’s going to dinner with just the girls or going to a movie. I mentioned an idea and she seemed to think that was cool. We will see!

I’m also currently have a Halloween Mystery Hostess Party going on with Jamberry, which is now under the company BeneYou. Kicking that baby off and it’s going to be fun. If you want to learn more about it, leave a comment. You can always check out my website BeneYou.com/rachaelgray

Something I can’t usually say this early in the year but we have officially started Christmas shopping… 🤮 Ugh, so painful… But hey, a deals a deal and when you have a lot coming up, you gotta spend your money wisely!

Even with a full month, I really do want it to take it’s time. I want to be fully in the moment. I want to have a wonderful October. I want you all to have a wonderful October! 🎃

Stay Spooky👻

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star